|← Sep 30 - Oct 6, 2018 →|
|Sunday, September30||Monday, October1||Tuesday, October2||Wednesday, October3||Thursday, October4||Friday, October5||Saturday, October6|
|← Sep 30 - Oct 6, 2018 →|
One persons perfect day on the water may be too hot for somebody else and too cold for the next person. As a rental company, last minute cancellations are very costly. At the same time, we understand that things come up and we don’t feel it is right for you to loose your entire rental fee if you have to reschedule.
Our Cancellation policy is simple and strict, but fair.
We DO NOT give refunds, rather we will gladly give you credit for use another time.
If you cancel with 48 hours or more notice you will receive a 100% gift certificate to use another time, on any type of rental.
No shows and cancellations within 48 hours of the event, for any reason, are subject to full reservation cost.
We do not allow cancellations for less than ideal weather. If the weather is bad due to high winds, lightning, rain, storms in the area, or unsafe conditions we will call you to cancel or move your reservation. Cancellations made by our staff due to weather will receive a full refund.
We reserve the right to cancel any rental at any time due to extreme conditions deemed unsafe.
DRIVER/OPERATOR REQUIREMENTS - PLEASE READ
To operate our watercraft, on your own or as the sole operator, you must be atleast 18 years of age and sign all required paperwork prior to rental. Operators ages 16 and 17 may operate with a valid Boaters Safety Certificate and the accompaniment of parent or guardian. All operators born AFTER JANUARY 1, 1989 (younger than) are required to have a valid Boaters Safety Certificate to operate any watercraft in the state of Wisconsin. Anyone born BEFORE JANUARY 1, 1989 (older than) can operate our watercraft with a valid drivers license. It is illegal for any legal operator to allow under-aged or unlicensed individuals to operate any watercraft and is punishable by Wisconsin Law.
To obtain a Boaters Safety Certificate, visit one of the websites below for a brief online course for a lifetime Boaters Safety Certificate.
We also offer a Temporary Boaters Safety Certificate test that can be taken at either of our rental offices. This license is issued through the WDNR and is restricted to the use of our rental equipment and only up until the end of the calendar year the test was submitted in. This 25 question test requires about 30 minutes of studying and 10 minutes to take. Please factor this into your arrival time if completing a reservation and taking a Temporary Boaters Certificate exam. A successful test will cost $10 CASH to submit to the WDNR. Only one test attempt can be taken each day. Please feel free to email us with any other questions.